Indo-Russian Agreement On visa exemption

for Cabinet Committee Decisions | Date - 27-01-2005

The Union Cabinet today gave its ex-post facto approval to the Agreement between India and Russia to facilitate Visa-free travel for diplomatic and official/service passport holders while entering, transiting through or staying for a maximum period of ninety days in the territory of the Russian Federation.

The Agreement was signed on December 3, 2004 during the visit of the President of the Russian Federation, to India.
(Release ID :6773)

(This is an archive of the press release and has not been edited by our staff.)